Clip Ons Making A What?!

As I was looking through the many fashion blogs I read, I stumbled on something surprising. Supposedly clip-ons are making a comeback! Say it ain’t so! Every time I think of those things, I flashback to trying on my Granny and Mother’s earrings. Those things were painful.  BUT, I will admit that some of them were really nice, but the discomfort was not worth it.  I’m happy with my pierced ears thank you very much.  It is less uncomfortable, but I guess for some they have not had the best of luck with piercings or just never got them done. Although I may not understand why you would want to endure the discomfort of clip-ons, I still appreciate a stylish pair of earrings.  So my clip-on friends you do you.

But a reminder to those that are interested in always adding to their fashion repertoire, you do not need to follow what all of these magazines and blogs say.  Continue to be you but it never hurts to experiment (with what you are comfortable with).  So you better believe I will not be joining the “clip-on” club.  Take care.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on February 4, 2011, in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

