Age Of Miscommunication?

If you look at technology, within the past decade there has been great improvement.  But sometimes all of this technology is just too good to be true.  We use e-mail, text, Facebook and many other means of communication that can cause us to misunderstand each other.  Since we cannot hear the tone of the other person, many things can be read incorrectly.  I know there have been many times where I have had to explain the tone, which then takes away from the effect of the comment.  But to be totally honest I am still thankful for all of these things, but I must learn to not always rely on them.  It does not hurt to pick up the phone once in a while or have a voice chat on the computer.  I could go more into detail buuuut I do not really feel like it (could tell what tone I was using, haha).

Thought I would share this video I thought was funny, but true.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on February 14, 2011, in Things That Make Me Go Hmm.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

