Keep Shining Ladies

Happy International Women’s Day!!!  Well there is this song that I heard a while ago that really resonated with me and today seems to be a fitting time to talk about it.  I will be honest, the first time I sat and listened to this song it almost brought me to tears because I found it to be so inspirational; it made me think of the women that have inspired me to be a better me.  As women, we have come a long way, but obviously we still have some changes that need to happen (ahem, income).  Although we have many titles, mother, daughter, grandmother and career woman; it can be daunting to think of all of those responsibilities that we take on.  But at the end of the day we must continue to shine on, since we must be our own heroes.  Hope everyone has a wonderful day! For your viewing and listening pleasure here is Shad’s Keep Shining. Take care!!!

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on March 8, 2011, in Music, Things That Make Me Go Hmm.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

