Friends Don’t Let Friends Go Out Like That

If you are downtown on a Friday evening you can always tell which girls are on their way to the club.  No matter what the temperature is, you will find the hemlines getting shorter and the lack of pantyhose.  People (specifically ladies)!!! It is not that warm out yet, you can still look fashionable and sexy with a pair of pantyhose on.  If it is -40C and you know you are taking public transportation to go out; how can you not be dressed properly for that weather?!?!  The other issue I have with ladies when they are going out is,  it will not kill you to wear your proper size.  Being a curvy girl myself, it is imperative for me to wear the right size, or else things will look offensive and not very flattering.  I am sick and tired of seeing girls wearing skirts that are showcasing every…single…roll.  I also do not want to see your butt…wear a longer skirt(with some pantyhose)!!!!  When getting dressed there is always a tasteful route that you can take with outfits.  I know most of these girls are getting ready together; so why not advise each other to dress for the weather, hmm?  Friends don’t let friends go out like that, not cool.

If you want people to treat you with respect, dress the part.  We live in a society where we are judged on the way we present ourselves.  If I see a girl walking around in the dead of winter with no pantyhose on, open-toe shoes, micro mini skirt and a short jacket; I will not take her seriously.  So please ladies, unless you are getting a ride and bypassing lines, please dress for the weather, you’re making me cold just looking at you.

P.S. I thought the chorus was applicable to the post… “what about your friends..will they let you down?”

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Fashion, Things That Make Me Go Hmm.... Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i never got to comment on this before (didn’t know how – remember we chat about this?) but seeing it again makes me giggle. *sigh* it’s all about balance – boobs? or legs?

Leave a Reply

