I See You DQ

I have a tendency to watch commercials with a critical eye, maybe from spending about five years having to analyze anything from an article to commercials.  While I was watching television tonight, there was a commercial that caught my attention, it was the new DQ (Dairy Queen) Father’s Day Commercial.  After I watched it for some reason it triggered the realization that it has been a while since I have seen their usual floating lips mascot.  Now they have this suave man demonstrating what outrageous things he can do while discussing the “awesomeness” that is Dairy Queen.

Personally I have always liked DQ commercials and feel that they have been doing a good job.  But it seems as though they took a chapter from the people at Old Spice and went about using an attractive male partaking in comedic situations while maintaining his charm.  At the end of the day the campaign has succeeded in gaining my attention and I am discussing the product at hand.  Maybe I should ask others to see if they actually recall the commercials and what the product is.  Don’t worry DQ, I see you and I don’t mind.

 

Now Old Spice Guy

 

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Branding. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

