Thanks Dad!

I had to give a quick shout out to all of the fathers that have taught their sons how to be a good man and demonstrate how a woman should be properly treated.  Everyday I am thankful for my father because he has done so much for myself and my family.  I am thankful that I still have my father and I continue to let him know that I love him.  I also have to give recognition to the grandfathers as well.  Though my grandfather is no longer with us, he was also a great man who taught us many things.  I am so grateful that I had not one but two great male influences in my life.  Love you Dad and Grandpa (I miss you).

My Dad always sings this song and it is somewhat fitting.

This song is so beautiful and makes me thankful I still have my Dad.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on June 20, 2011, in Music, Things That Make Me Go Hmm.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

