Thank You Transformers 3D

Ever since I took Media Studies in high school, I tend to look for product placement in shows and movies. Yesterday I saw Transformers 3D and I was pleasantly surprised.  As I watched the film, I saw many product placements and at times it felt like I was watching a long car commercial.  But! What really caught my attention was the cellphone that they were using.  From my extensive research skills (googling)  I found out that the phone is the Nokia X7.  It has been a while since I have paid any attention to Nokia phones.   But thanks to product placement in one of the biggest summer Blockbusters, it has brought the brand back into my radar.  I’m going to be honest though, the sleek design of the phone really caught my attention and ultimately, I wanted to know more about this product.  So I thank you Transformers 3D for negotiating having this product placed in your movie.

If you would like an extensive explanation of this product, you can check out this site.

http://www.techindustriya.com/2011/06/29/nokia-x7-smartphone-launches-locally-with-transformers-3/

Nokia X7

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on July 16, 2011, in Branding. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

