Inspiring

Last weekend I attended the 22nd annual RONA MS Bike Tour.  Going in I was really excited, I was not sure what to expect.  I was not cycling in the bike tour but I was “tweeting” about the event.  During my time, I spoke to a few of the cyclists and one man had been doing it for 20 years!  There have been volunteers that have done it from the beginning.  It was really moving to see a woman and a young lady greet all of the cyclists cheering them on as they approached the finish line.  One of the women that was cheering is living with MS and you could here the genuineness in her voice as she thanked every cyclist.  She even thanked the photographer for a photo he captured of her and her family the previous year.

It was inspiring to see all of these people come together and work towards holding this event for something that is meaningful.  In a time where we are bombarded by such negative stories all over the media; it was nice to see so many happy people working towards a good cause.  The happiness was contagious and although I left tired, I could not help but have a smile on my face.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on August 14, 2011, in Things That Make Me Go Hmm.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

