Funky Friday!

This past week I have been in a very mellow mood.  To maintain my mellow mood, I tend to listen to songs that will cater to how I feel.  There were a few songs that struck a chord with how I was feeling at that particular moment and I figured I would share these songs with you.

First off there is Leave It All Behind by Foreign Exchange.  I absolutely love this group, their music is so mellow and always puts me in a good mood, even if at times they are singing about heartbreak.  But in this case that is not what they are singing about.  Hopefully you enjoy!

Secondly, I have had my Feist Open Season cd on repeat.  But I have had this particular song in heavy rotation.  The song is Gatekeeper (Do Right Mix).  I really love House music and this one just makes me want to practice my house steps.  But it also made for great driving music this week.

Lastly, this is probably one of my favourite songs of all time, it is Follow Me by Aly Us.  Everytime I hear this song, I smile. I don’t mean just a little smirk, like teeth and all are appearing once I hear this song.  This is probably the case since they sing about unity and respecting one another.  How can you not enjoy that?!

Well I hope you have enjoyed my musical selections for the week.  Enjoy your weekend and keep on dancing…or tapping your fingers or something incase you don’t really dance.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on September 16, 2011, in Music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

