How Does It Feel?

No, I am not going to write a post about D’ Angelo’s song “Untitled (How Does It Feel).  But this thought has crossed my mind on many occasions, what does it feel like to be homeless and have people look pass you?  The other day I was walking and a man asked for change.  I found myself finding any way possible not to make eye contact because I felt guilty that I was not able to help him out financially.  He proceeded to ask for change but all I did was bow my head and say, “sorry.”  After I kept walking, I thought, “does that reaction even phase him anymore?”  I have seen so many people do it before.  I am not 100% sure how to change my reaction, but I figured it was a start to call myself out on it.  Just a thought….

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on August 21, 2012, in Things That Make Me Go Hmm... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have thought of this myself. I don’t really want to fuel their addiction, so instead I make friends and chat with them. I have several ‘street’ friends that I know on a first name basis.

Leave a Reply

