I Like It, But….

Today I was listening to Bruno Mars’ Locked Out Of Heaven.  I thought his vocal delivery was a little reminiscent of Sting’s,I’m pretty sure it was intentional.  BUT my friends, that is not what I really want to discuss.  The whole time I was listening to this song, I could not help but think, “I like this song, but I feel like someone else should be singing it.”  Who do I think should have done this song instead?  Personally, I think Bedouin Soundclash would have done a really good job singing this song.  More specifically I think the lead singer of Bedouin Soundclash, Jay Malinowski’s vocals would have matched this song nicely.  I can’t explain exactly why, but I think his vocals would have given the song that much more.  Don’t get me wrong I think Bruno Mars is a very talented singer, but for this particular song I just feel like something is missing.  Have you ever heard a song that you liked but felt like someone else should be singing it?  Let me know! Well here are some videos for you to enjoy!

Sidenote:  I want the hat he is wearing around 1:44.  Thus far my journey has been unsuccessful, but I will prevail!

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on October 25, 2012, in Fashion, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

