Cut That Out

I have always loved DIY projects, but as of lately, I have really been trying more things.  Sometimes when I am feeling creative, I feel like cutting materials (unfortunately I cannot sew….well).  Luckily, this project does not call for sewing.  I have developed a strong love for crop tops, but the ones that I want retail for about $30 and I just cannot justify paying that for such a small amount of fabric.  Well I found out a sweet trick!  Do you have panty hose or leggings you do not wear anymore?!  This girl does (me), all you have to do is cut out the crotch of your leggings and you’re done!  Quick and simple is how I like it!

Here is the finished product!

Here is the video that I got the idea from:

 

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on October 31, 2012, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

