DIY Tie Dye Denim Shorts

I know it’s fall and getting really cold, but it’s never too late for some tie dye (maybe it is)!  For a few years I have really liked tie dye, but never had the desire to wear any until this summer.  My friend and I decided to have a day of tie dying, and I made my own cut out tie dye shorts.  The original pair of jeans I bought were actually a dark blue, so I had to bleach them in order to get rid of most of the colour.  Surprisingly my shorts came out a lot lighter than I had intended, but I actually really like them.  I know they aren’t as psychadelic looking as most tie dye, but let’s take babysteps.

Mine are to the left

Finished Product!  More colourful in person.

Here is a great DIY video on how to make tie dye shorts:

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on November 4, 2012, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

