Not My Precious Instagram!

I just read this article about Instagram now expanding to web feed.  The author shares his woes with the reader that Instagram will become less personal, more like Facebook.

As I was reading it, I could understand where he was coming from, but I did not necessarily agree that that would be the case for the majority.  As someone who is fairly new to Instagram, I do not see the appeal of using Instagram on my laptop.  As he stated using Instagram is more an intimate experience and was meant to be shared with your select friends.  BUT I can see new users gravitating towards using the app not only through their mobile devices but through their computers as well because it would have been the option for them.  For people that have had the app for a while or have grown accustomed to using it strictly through their mobile device will more likely than not stick with using it as such.  I am only speaking on my behalf and how I will continue to use Instagram.  What are your thoughts, I would love to hear them!  Here is the article.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on February 6, 2013, in Things That Make Me Go Hmm... and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

