Fun Fact Friday: Coconut Oil As Makeup Remover

Image

Happy Friday everyone! Here is my first post for my new segment FUN FACT FRIDAY!  I have all these little tid bits of information that I thought I would share with you.  It may be helpful, maybe not.  This one is mainly for people who wear makeup and are tired of spending a lot of money on makeup remover.  In the end, is your skin really benefiting from those products?

For any routine in my life, I like to keep it simple.  I looked up the various oils I could use to remove makeup, but I needed one that could fair against waterproof mascara.  I discovered that coconut oil does the trick and I find it leaves my eyes really moisturized (due to the fatty  acids and all that good stuff).  As I said before, I like to keep it simple, all you have to do is melt the coconut oil in your hands and apply it to your eyes and face.  Then, take a warm damp cloth or a cotton pad and remove your makeup!  Yes, it really is that simple and you do not need a lot so you get great mileage out of the coconut oil!  I hope this fun fact will help you!

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Fun Fact Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Must Have Boxes

    Coconut oil is an amazing beauty product. I use it as a makeup remover too.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

