Fun Fact Friday: Baking Soda and Vinegar To Clean

vinegar

I know I have been slacking with the Fun Fact Fridays, but I have been out of town and I am not a fan of using Hootsuite to schedule my blog posts.  But here is a new one! I am sure that many of you have dealt with clogged drains and what is the first thing you do? You go and buy some product to unclog your drain.  Stop that!  You have natural products in your home that do the same thing that are less damaging and save you money.  All you need is some baking soda and vinegar.  I do not know the exact measurements, but you pour some baking soda and then some vinegar and you let it sit for about ten minutes.  Use a wire hanger to get all of the gunk out of your drain and you are good to go! Have a great weekend everyone!

 

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on May 10, 2013, in Fun Fact Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Just started using both of these frequently. Only $3.50 for two gallons of vinegar and $7.00 for a giant bag of baking soda. Has worked better than most other products I’ve tried too!

Leave a Reply

