Fun Fact: Homemade Makeup Setting Spray

How much?! Excuse you?  I'll make my own, thank you!

How much?! Excuse you? I’ll make my own, thank you!

I remember my first experience with makeup setting spray was in high school.  I saw my friend spraying something that looked like water on her face.  I asked her what it was and she told me it was “setting spray.”  I was curious so I went to MAC to see how much it was and it was over $20!  There is no way I am spending $2o to spray something with water in it over my makeup(well maybe one day, but not now!)  Until recently I have been curious about makeup again and I decided to check out ways I could make my own makeup setting spray.  Thanks to good ol’ Pinterest, I found a recipe that only has two ingredients, water and glycerin.  Luckily, I had those two things in my house.  Once in a while when I am feeling fancy I will use it or sometimes I just spray it on my face because I like the way it feels.  This mix may not be for everyone’s skin, but you can add other oils to it like peppermint oil, lavender or even put some rose water in that bad boy. Go ahead and treat yourself!

  • 1 Travel sized spray bottle
  • 3/4 Filtered water
  • 1/4 Glycerin
  • you can add other oils if you want

Enjoy and let me know if you have any other recipes for making your own makeup setting sprays.  I would love to hear from you! Have a great weekend:)

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on May 31, 2013, in Fun Fact Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

