Trendy Thursday: Summer Leather

I do appreciate a nice leather bottom.  But I am still trying to wrap my head around wearing leather in the summer.  Every time I think of wearing leathers, I think of that episode of Friend’s when Ross could not get his leather pants back on and he had baby powder everywhere.  I am aware that shorts and skirts are the way to go, but I imagine it will still be sticky.  I love the look of it, but I do not see it as being practical.  I guess it is just me and I should open myself to new fashion possibilities.  Who knows what the future holds, but for now, I genuinely do not really understand it.  Tell me about your experience with summer leather items.

I love these looks, but I will save it for a cool Spring or Fall day/night.

 

UPDATE:  I bought leather leggings and wore them to a dance battle, but other than that I still cannot see myself just casually wearing them.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on August 8, 2013, in Fashion, Things That Make Me Go Hmm... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

