Music Monday: Black Milk

Black Milk also known as Curtis Cross is an MC and music producer who hails from Detroit, Michigan.  He released a new album by the name of “No Poison No Paradise” on October 15th.  My friend was  playing the album  and I asked myself, “why do I always forget how talented this man is!?”  I personally love the smooth vibes on the album.  His musical style is reminiscent of J Dilla’s, that smooth fusion of jazz and hip hop with a stirring kick. One of the stick out songs on his album for me was, Sunday’s Best/Monday’s Worst.  

I thought it was a relatable song for many of us “church kids”.  His transparency in this song really resonated with me.  

Another song that I really enjoyed was Sonny Jr.  Everything about this song is great in my books because Robert Glasper is on the keys, Dwele is lending his silky vocals to the song and Black Milk is on the drums.  The extremely mellow vibes makes for a great listen.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on November 18, 2013, in Music, Music Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

