Music Monday: Bar and Tones featuring Soru and T H E U N K W N

Many people tend to think that Ottawa is a boring scene, but like any other city, you need to find the right people and they will point you in the right direction.  I have been lucky enough to find people that are interested in the local music scene and because of that I am exposed to more and more talent.  Last week, I was lucky enough to catch Soru’s first live performance, an artist that goes by the name T H E   U N K W N  and the head liners were Bars and Tone.  The two opening acts were R&B singers who write their own original material and I have to say I love to see these intimate performances because the only thing you end up focusing on is their talent and they are extremely talented.  Bars and Tone were definitely a high energy hip hop group with some alternative elements mixed in there.  I appreciated the fact that they did not take themselves too seriously and had a sense of humour while performing.  The only downfall with the performances had nothing to do with their talents, unfortunately the sound was a little wonky, but I still enjoyed everything except for one girl’s overzealous cry or I should say shriek that occurred throughout the night.  If you would like to hear some of their music or see what they are up to you can find them in the following links:

SORU

T H E U N K N O W N

Bars and Tones

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on November 25, 2013, in Music, Music Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

