Music Monday: Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble- Voodoo Chile

My friend is a great lover of Blues Rock and suggested I watch Stevie Ray Vaughan’s rendition of Jimi Hendrix’s Voodoo Chile.  I am not a guitarist, but I still understand how ambitious it is to try and play Jimi’s parts.  After watching SRV I was completely in awe of his energy and just how awesome of a job he did.  I decided to put both versions; when you have the time I suggest you watch both of them.  Granted, they are both very long…but just do it.  May your New Year celebrations be safe and full of love.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on December 30, 2013, in Music, Music Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. one of my hero 🙂 great version! john mayer and kenny wayne sheppard also made a great interpretation of this hendrix song.

Leave a Reply

