#TBT: Think Back Thursday

I am sure that many of you have seen the hashtag “throwback Thursday”.  To date, I have not participated in it and today is still not the day.  The reason I mentioned this is because I think it is a mixture of it being the beginning of a new Year and seeing the constant posts of people saying,”New year, new me” or “not looking back, moving forward.”  In terms of the second statement, I agree, but I also think it is good to think back to see how far you have come.  Do not dwell on the negative and do not dwell on what you did well.  Appreciate it, learn from it and continue to grow.  This was just a quick little thought.  Wishing you all a Happy New Year!

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on January 2, 2014, in Things That Make Me Go Hmm... and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

