Game of Thrones Mixtape?

You read that correctly.  On March 11 via Soundcloud a hip hop/ reggaeton mixtape based on the HBO show Game of Thrones will be released for public enjoyment called “Catch The Throne”.  The real reason they are doing this mixtape is to target a new audience.  It will be interesting to see if this will change anyone’s watching habits.  You can also checkout Billboard’s article on the mixtape and listen to Wale’s track, “King Slayer”.  I am not really a fan of the song, but I will definitely listen to the instrumental. Have a look and listen here.  Will you download the mixtape?  I personally think I will because I am curious to hear what Common and Big Boi have to offer.  Would love to hear your thoughts!

And woo to this being my 100th post!  Sorry it was not more monumental.

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on March 7, 2014, in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

