Music Monday: Sango

I cannot remember my first experience hearing Sango, I think it may have been a remix he did of Drake’s, “From Time.”  But that is besides the point, once I heard his music I was intrigued because of the way he was able to seamlessly mix the song and invoke new emotion into the song.  I had to look for more and I was definitely very pleased with all that I found.

When I heard his music it was hard to categorize.  I have seen him categorized as “Alt-R&B”.  After reading one of his interview’s, here is what he had to say about categorizing his music,

“I’ll call it spiritual bass music.  It’s meant to bring you toward something.”-OkayPlayer Interview, 2014

I know that when I listen to his music, I actually find it very relaxing but I still want to dance.  I highly recommend you give this interview a read, it gives a little insight to who he is as an artist. You can click here.

Well here is one of his mixes that he did with Atu.

 

If you are looking for some of his other work, here is his digital album, Da Rocinha 2Definitely worth a listen, this album is heavily influenced by Brazilian, baile funk.  Have a great Monday and enjoy!

About Thoughtfulnessa

I love many things. I am a music lover, dancer, gadget lover and budding social media marketer. Hope you enjoy me sharing my everyday thoughts while tying in commercials or songs. I look forward to hearing all of your input! Have an awesome day!

Posted on March 31, 2014, in Music, Music Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

